A New beginning:)

“A  girl  is  Innocence  playing  in  the  mud,  Beauty  standing  on
its  head,  and  motherhood  dragging  a  doll  by  the  foot”

-Alan Beek

Every  parent  wants  the  best  for  his/her  child.  Best  of
opportunities,  education,  career,  company,  friends,  food  and
future.
Parents  even  sacrifice  their  peace  of  mind,  for  the  star  of
their  eyes.  Every  step  of  our  child’s  growth  is  a  mystery
for  us,  which  unfolds    with  time  and  through  experience.  But
sending  your  child,  for  the  first  day  to  school  is  the
biggest  mystery  and  experience  on  this  earth,  which  is  both
bitter  and  sweet.
And  it  may  have  sent  anxiety  attack  and  must  have  given
sleepless  nights  to  many  parents;  to  which  I  am  no
exception.

As  my  little  darling  turned  three  years  old,  we  landed  in
the  country  capital-  Delhi,  the  school  hunting  for  the
tiny-tot  began,  being  from  the  army-  the  preference  was  of
course  an  army  school,  but  as  the  accommodation  was  allotted
in  the  civil,  we  opted  for  the  best  school  nearby and  this
requirement  was  fulfilled  by  one  of  the  most  prestigious
schools  of  Delhi,  but  now  the  big  question  was,  will  she
get  admission  there  or  not.

But,  all thanks  to  the  point  system,  the  distance  from  the
school  to  home  played    the  major  role  in  overcoming  this
drill   as  well  as  hurdle   and  the  awareness  generated  by
media  of course  played  a  pivotal  role.  Finally  our  little
Miss  got  admission  in  the  premier  institute  and  with  that
started  the  real  roller coaster  in  my  mind.  How  would  she
adjust  to  the  new  environment?  How  will  she  cope  with  new
challenges  awaiting  her?  Whom  would  share  her  initial  thoughts
and  needs  at  school  with?  Her  hesitation  and  my
apprehension,  all  these  thoughts  kept  on  flashing  in  my  mind,
giving  way  to  turmoil   and  upheaval;  day in  and  day out,
making  me  restless.  She  was  about  to  enter  a  whole  new
world  all  together,  a  world  away  from  the  safe  environs  and
cosy  comforts  of  the  home,  a  world  full  of  strangers-  the
outside  world,  a  world  made  of  friends  as  well  as  foes,  but
my  love  and  concern  should  not  mar  her  very  first  step  to
the  this  new  world.

Then  came  the  Big-Day,  the  day  when  my  darling  daughter  was
to  enter  a  new  world,  but  the  mere  thought  of  parting  from
her,  even  if,  it  was  for  few  hours,  gave  me  goose-bumps,
but  to  my  surprise  when  she  got  up  in  the  morning  that
day,  she  was  all  excited  for  going  to  her  school.  With
great  enthusiasm  she  got  ready,  with  immense  pride  she  put
her  school dress,  her  happiness  knew  no  boundaries  when  she
saw  her  new  school-bag,  water-bottle  and  her  lunch-box.  Like
an  obedient  child  she  folded  her  hands  to  pray  and  seek  the
blessings  of  our  ancestral  Goddess.

Finally,  came  the  moment,  when  my  darling  was  to  enter  her
class  for  the  first  time,  but  she  again  surprised  me,  she
took  to  her  class  as  fish  is  to  water  and  waved  at  me,  a
gesture  which  meant  all  is  well:)  mamma  I  am  a  big  girl
now.  After  waiting  for  three  long  hours  my  princess  was  out
again  with  us  with  all  cheers  and  smiles  and  wanted  to  rush
back  home,  so  that  she  could  come  back  to  school  again,
the  next  morning.

Watching  her  on  her  first  day  of  school  left  me  wondering  ”
Where  does  the  time  flies?’,From  a  newborn,  to  a  toddler  and
now  as  a  nursery kid,  all by  herself  in  school  with  no
parents  around.  Her  infancy  has  given  way  to  her  magical
years;  which  will  soon  turn  into  her  discovery  years,  so  let
her  make  most  of  it.

Though,  she  will  always  remain  a  little  girl  to  me,  but  for
her  to  learn  the  worldly  virtues  and  vices,  I  must  also
learn  to  share  her  with  friends,  work  and  play.:)

Author:

learn and live :) I like to keep things simple and easy and that is what my writings reflect. A gypsy at heart my six year old keeps me leashed. I'm a blogger @mycityforkids, @womensweb,@yourstoryclub, @unboxedwriters,@polkasocial, @blogadda